Great Arab Minds Committee

His Excellency Mohammad Abdullah Al Gergawi

Higher Committee Chairman
Minister of Cabinet Affairs, Great Arab Minds Higher Committee Chairman, and Secretary-General of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives (MBRGI)

His Excellency Saeed Al Nazari

Secretary General
Heading Transformational Projects and Creative Affairs at the Executive Office of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the Mohammed bin Rashid Leadership Development Center and the Arab Strategy Forum.

Natural Science Specialist Committee Members

Professor Sehamuddin Galadari
Senior Vice Provost of Research; Managing Director of the Research Institute
Professor Noureddine Melikechi
Dean of the Kennedy College of Sciences in the University of Massachusetts Lowell
Doctor Latifa Elouadrhiri
Researcher at Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
Professor Jehane Ragai
Emeritus Professor at American Cairo University
Professor Nader Masmoudi
Professor of mathematics in the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences at New York University

Economics Specialist Committee Members

His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq
Minister of Economy of the United Arab Emirates
His Excellency Essa Kazim
Governor of Dubai International Financial Center
Ferid Belhaj
World Bank Vice President for Middle East and North Africa
Doctor Rabah Arzeki
Senior fellow at Harvard University’s Kennedy School
Doctor Mohamed Madi
Dean, College of Business and Economics, UAE University

Medicine Specialist Committee Members

Doctor Amer Ahmad Sharif
CEO of Dubai Academic Health Corporation and President of Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU)
Professor Elias Zerhouni
Emeritus Professor at Johns Hopkins University
Professor Alawi Alsheikh-Ali
Deputy Director of Dubai Health Authority
Professor Amin Arnaout
Professor of Medicine in Harvard University
Professor Huda Akil
Professor of Psychiatry and Research Professor of Molecular Neuroscience Institute in the University of Michigan Medical School

Literature and Arts Specialist Committee Members

His Excellency Mohammed Al Murr
Chairman of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Library Foundation
Doctor Ahmed Zayed
Director of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Rima Mismar
Executive Director of Arab Fund for Arts and Culture

Engineering and Technology Specialist Committee Members

Her Excellency Sarah Al Amiri
Minister of State for Public Education and Advanced Technology of the United Arab Emirates
Doctor Arif Al-Hammadi
Executive Vice President of Khalifa University
Doctor Mohamed Qasem
Member of the Board of Directors of the Digital School, and a former Assistant Professor at the College of Technology Studies
Professor Ismael Al Hinti
President of Al Hussain Technical University
Adel Darwish
Director, Regional Office of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) for the Arab States

Architecture and Design Specialist Committee Members

Professor Hashim Sarkis
Dean of the School of Architecture and Planning at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Doctor Adrian Lahoud
Dean of the School of Architecture at the Royal College of Art
Professor Ali Malkawi
Professor of Architectural Technology, Director of the Doctor of Design Studies Program, and Founding Director of the Harvard Center for Green Buildings and Cities
Professor Salma Damluji
Professor of Architecture of the Islamic World at American University of Beirut

Nomination Committee Members

Her Excellency Huda Al Hashemi
Assistant Minister of Cabinet Affairs for Strategic Affairs
Abdulsalam Haykal
President and Founder of Majarra Company
Chucrallah Haddad
Partner and Head of Consulting at KPMG
Ali Matar
Head of LinkedIn Middle East and North Africa and Emerging Markets in Africa and Europe
progress icon
Progress icon circle